2017 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class

Brian Shore News Leave a Comment

FIVE LEGENDS UNVEILED AS 2017 NASCAR HALL OF FAME CLASS May 25, 2016 Childress, Hendrick, Martin, Parks and Parsons Comprise Hall’s Eighth Class CHARLOTTE, N.C. (May 25, 2016) — NASCAR announced today the inductees who will comprise the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017. The five-person group – the eighth since the inception of the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2010 – consists of Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons. In addition, NASCAR announced that Martinsville Speedway founder H. Clay Earles won the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. The NASCAR Hall of …

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Fan Vote

Brian Shore News Leave a Comment

Vote for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Like every lap, your vote matters! All votes cast will be tabulated with the top five vote-getters being submitted as the Fan Ballot on Voting Day. The Class of 2017 will be announced live from the NASCAR Hall of Fame and on NBCSN, Wednesday, May 25, 2016. Click on the link below to make your vote count! http://www.nascar.com/halloffame *Reprinted with permission of the NASCAR Hall of Fame

NASCAR Announces Nominees For NASCAR Hall Of Fame Class Of 2017

Brian Shore News Leave a Comment

Hornaday, Roush, Rudd, Squier, Wilson Added To Ballot; Guthrie Joins Landmark List DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Feb. 24, 2016) — Legendary engine builders, crew chiefs, owners, drivers and the most recognizable voice in motorsports. The talents, eras and levels may differ, but all share a common thread. They shaped NASCAR, and on Wednesday, they were recognized as nominees for the highest honor the sport bestows – enshrinement into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. NASCAR today announced the 20 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017, as well as the five nominees for the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to …

2016 NASCAR Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

Brian Shore News 2 Comments

Cook, Isaac, Labonte, Smith, Turner Officially Enshrined DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Jan. 23, 2016) – Five of NASCAR’s iconic figures – four drivers and one motorsports entrepreneur – were enshrined into the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, North Carolina this afternoon during the Induction Ceremony held in the Crown Ball Room at the Charlotte Convention Center. Those who added their names to the list of now 35 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductees, included: Jerry Cook, Bobby Isaac, Terry Labonte, O. Bruton Smith and Curtis Turner. The group makes up the Hall’s seventh class in its history. Jerry Cook made his …

NASCAR Hall of Famer Junior Johnson Added to Our Lineup

uniracing News Leave a Comment

University of Racing Legends is excited to announce the newest addition to our lineup of Hall of Fame drivers, the #26 Junior Johnson Holly Farms Ford Galaxie. This fantastic replica will hit the stores in July, 2011. Exact in every detail and inspected by Junior Johnson himself, the diecast will make a terrific addition to your collection. A limited number of #26 Junior Johnson diecast will also be autographed by the Hall of Fame driver. To learn more and to order yours today click here to find the nearest University of Racing Legends dealer.

Darlington Raceway to Honor Yarborough

uniracing News Leave a Comment

With Cale Yarborough now having been inducted into the third class of the NASCAR’s Hall of Fame, Darlington Raceway will celebrate and honor his achievements during the upcoming Sprint Cup Series Bojangles’ Southern 500 race weekend on May 11-12. Darlington and the NASCAR Hall of Fame are partnering on a special ticket offer for fans, which will include an exclusive meet-and-greet and autograph session with the NASCAR legend and hometown hero from Timmonsville, S.C. For $59, each fan will receive a ticket in the Pearson grandstand for the Bojangles’ Southern 500, a ticket to the NASCAR Hall of Fame (redeemable …

A Strong Rally in ’85 Made All the Difference for Waltrip Team

uniracing News Leave a Comment

No one had tell Junior Johnson that he, his team and his driver, Darrell Waltrip, were in difficult straits as the 1985 season wound to a close. With eight races to go, they were 206 points behind Bill Elliott, easily the season’s most dominant driver with 10 superspeedway victories. It was only natural that observers declare there was no way Elliott was going to lose the title. It seemed he would earn the first of his career rather easily. But racing is always unpredictable. While virtually no one thought Darrell stood a chance, his, and Junior’s, thinking was that indeed, …

Cale Yarborough’s ’68 Mercury Cyclone Added

uniracing News Leave a Comment

The University of Racing Legends is excited to add a true living legend to our growing stable of vintage diecast. NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Cale Yarborough’s #21 Wood Brothers Mercury Cyclone rolls into the UOR garage just in time for Yarborough’s induction into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. With 83 Cup wins and three consecutive championships from 1976-78, the “Timmonsville” flash set the standard during the era of heavy Detroit steel. This Wood Brother’s Mercury is an exact replica of the car that Yarborough piloted for the famous Wood Brothers Race Team, personally overseen by current team owner Eddie …

NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

uniracing News Leave a Comment

The third annual NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is set for Friday evening, Jan. 20 in the Crown Ballroom of the Charlotte Convention Center. Tickets start at $40 and go on sale Tuesday, Sept. 20. The event is open to the public. Tickets are available on a first-come, first-serve basis and can be purchased through Ticketmaster or by calling 800-745-3000. Ticket prices and packages for the Induction Ceremony will include: Induction Dinner & Ceremony VIP Ticket – $299  Includes one Induction Dinner seat plus jacket Presentation access, one Induction Ceremony ticket, one Crew Chief NASCAR Hall of Fame Membership, …

Charlotte Paint Scheme Honors Glen Wood’s Last Winning Ride

uniracing News Leave a Comment

The Wood Brothers have had lots to celebrate in 2011, including a win in the Daytona 500 and the election of team founder Glen Wood into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The celebration continues during the Bank of America 500 weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway, as the paint scheme on the No. 21 Motorcraft/Quick Lane Ford Fusion honors Glen Wood’s final win as a race driver. The Motorcraft/Quick Lane car will be painted in the same colors as the 1963 Ford Galaxie that Wood drove to victory at Bowman-Gray Stadium in Winston-Salem, N.C., on July 13, 1963, and crew members …